The city adventure starts…

Well it is official I am in the city. This seems a bit surreal right now as I lie on an air mattress before starting my new assignment at 1am in the morning. I arrived yesterday and have already worked out at there is no obvious parking at my new job.

I really wasn’t fond of the job that I have taken but it started on the 4th January, and it was north of the river. Considering I didn’t have a job, it would have been fool hardy of me to say no. So I will tough it out for a few weeks especially now that I have worked out there is barely any parking. Returning to public transport isn’t going to enthuse me in the slightest.. but I can’t see any other logical way 😦

Today after driving from the country I did take some time to hang out at the beach and have a swim. The salt water felts so beautiful and it is nice to be able to just pop down when I feel like a refreshing dip.

Well better get back to trying that thing called sleep, especially as I have to go out and buy a hair brush and tooth brush for tomorrow, it seems those two items are hanging out together, and they aren’t with me.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

