Farewell my dear friends..

After being reunited with my belongings I am now bidding farewell to two dear friends.. namely B&H Subtle and Coca-Cola.  Now not one to promote smoking but … I really am going to miss you. For those that are wondering.. I also don’t drink and as we all know Coca-Cola really isn’t that great for you.

So I have done the final purchase and here it is…..

Farewell my dear friends....

So I have done the final purchase and here it is…..and as I type this there are 23 cigarettes to go.

Do I have a reason for taking away these two unhealthy things… yes…of course we should strive to be healthier but in all reality besides “better health” and “reduced risks” there has to be something in it for me. In the future I plan to commence IVF.. (stop don’t run away this is not an IVF blog … well not yet). After being married for nearly 7 years it is time to take the plunge.

To help with success, because it is really expensive, I am focusing on a loosing weight and getting healthier as every little bit helps. Ideally it will be no sugar, gluten free, caffeine free but that is unrealistic so I am going to strive for it but one thing that makes sense is no smoking, no excess sugar and no caffeine. It is quite unfair that in my current position they have the best coffee machine.. caffeine is going to be a tough one.

Guess we can add this to the new years resolution .. which I knew was coming so to announce a new years resolution 10 days in … I will have a healthier lifestyle. Simple to the point and doesn’t leave me room to get caught out not following through!

So wish me luck because next step in the journey is to find some form of exercise that I “enjoy”. My star signs told me to not start seriously until 17 January and I am making baby steps towards that direction .. and using this time to just savour those last few moments with my guilty pleasures.

PS: That essay … I got it finished, nothing spectacular but P’s mean degrees … it was submitted a good 9.5 hours early.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

