The weekend is over :(

Why are Monday’s such a struggle? Monday’s and I don’t get along, it is always such an effort to drag yourself into a new week. I am sure there are those people who love going to work but really can anyone enjoy their job that much? I miss the days when I had flexibility to work when I wanted to work and be able to do some “fun” stuff during the week. Like bottling up 6 cartons of beer … I complain whilst doing it but I actually quite enjoy it.

I have also lost my car for the next few days and already I miss my black van. It is nice to just jump into your car and go somewhere. Also finding it harder as my husband is down. Before anyone starts screaming I am enjoying having him down but I am such a bore. Between work, study and general household stuff I am not really around much. But it is really lovely of him to come down and drive me to and from work, otherwise instead of about 40 mins a day travelling it will be more like 90+ mins on public transport.

The lack of easy transport (because I don’t have a manual licence and the vehicle down here is) my exercise isn’t going to well. On Sunday morning I nearly made it to a class but I was foiled by sheer exhaustion from moving. That is my excuse and I am sticking to it. Hopefully towards the end of this week and into next I can get into the swing of going to do some exercise.

At least some consolation is that I have been making healthy lunches and trying to be a bit more responsible. Speaking of responsible, there is one cigarette left in my packet and only one can of real coke since I gave up. Not a perfect record but at least I am giving it a go and not punishing myself when I get it wrong.

But one thing I am doing is getting myself to bed nice and early every night … hopefully the extra rest is helping with those brain cells and motivation.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

