Take me back

“Take me back” is the slogan on the shirt that I am wearing tomorrow to the Big Day Out. This is about my 10th or 11th Big Day Out. This year is extra special as it is a gift and I am going with my surrogate niece and nephew and their dad. It will be a blast and getting right back into the spirit of festivals getting a sort of costume together. Anyhoo, it is a little bit inappropriate for someone in their 30’s but bugger it.. I am celebrating … its my birthday party.

Still at least I am resourceful, and can add 50cm of fabric into another outfit and it has been transformed šŸ™‚ It was rough and ready sewing but it will do the trick. The final touch before sleep is the attaching of false skull and cross bone nails.. I am going all out!

Time to get sticking and then some sleep, it is my niece and nephews first time … they want to be there when gates open… it’s 12 hours of festival from start to finish, and I need time to do my hair… Big Day Out style.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

