Who invented Mondays?

I am over Monday’s, it really didn’t help when I didn’t come to work on Friday. To be honest it makes it hard every day to come to work, when I really dislike what I am doing. Note to self… accounts are not my friend, just because I can do them doesn’t mean I should.

My excuse on Friday was justified, at 7am I was at the front door of my chiropractor, I have pinched a nerve in my neck. Now firstly this would be my fault for not attending the chiropractor regularly, and secondly because I spend too many days hunched over at a computer. During the last week I would estimate, including work I spent in excess of 70 hours at a computer… too many hours and now I am paying the price.

My weekend was spent also hunched over at the computer trying to bash out an assignment that was on it’s second extension. Finally this morning I sent it off, of course I have another paper to be submitted before I play catchup to get on track with my final subject. That reminds me, someone please make sure I get certified copies of my qualifications, otherwise I can’t register for my degree and time is running out.

I need to find some fun and joy in my life right now, I keep saying it but still it hasn’t happened. Right now I want someone else to be the responsible adult and for me to be well not so responsible. Saying that I have been very irresponsible recently, I know what it is… rebellion. Not an attractive thing at my age, but I am acting like a naughty 18 year old again, actually strike that naughty 16 year old again.

Well back to the grind I go, with a fun evening of typing yet more rubbish for uni, and take-out for dinner, that is if I survive the rest of my day at work…. it is going to be a loooooooooooong day.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

