Quitting Smoking

It’s nothing new, but really do I have to. Sitting here for the first time with no cigarette at the computer. Watching the clock tick down, to when the little cafe opens so I can buy a packet.

Ran Out of Cigarettes #1 – Estimate time lasted before a cigarette… approximately 5 hours and that included sleeping.

Really should go back to patches but the lovely vivid dreaming really isn’t for me right now.

After 20 years of being a smoker (wow times flies when you are having fun) its really hard to bid them farewell, because I honestly enjoy smoking. One place more than most will be at my computer…its been a long part of my established working life.

In order to delay the time since I ran out of cigarettes…. having a coffee.. they say sip water but it is too cold this morning. But I did add a dash of rum choc liqueur … that will delay driving even longer. Maybe I will make it to 6 hours.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

