Packing…

At some stage you would think I could have mastered the art of packing. Unfortunately I will give you the tip, I haven’t. Less than 1 day before I take off and I have started on the mountain of washing. On the plus side due to being ruthless with my clothing recently I don’t really have that many clothes. The downside, I’m always washing and I really don’t have much to wear on holidays.

I’m trying to see if I can pack a ball gown, and trash it one last time. Downside…its going to have to travel dirty as I don’t have time to wash and dry that tonight and it takes up so much space. I’ve got to get in 3 pairs of shoes, this is annoying to say the least. Weight restrictions are going to be my killer… again!!!

Oh well at least I’m procrastinating well, that is a skill that has taken years to hone and perfect, a very fine line between complete laziness and procrastination.

Now I must remind myself that the gift with purchase for packing is…. I get to go shopping! Perfume, alcohol, fabric, electronics 🙂 My new motto is… With everything there is a reward. It doesn’t always involve money, it won’t always involve travel, maybe its as simple as spending some time reading a book, but there is going to be a reward.

So a quick surf around town to catch up on the goss. Some princess is having a baby, better see if my friend is going to be needing ‘Scotty’ to beam her up, so as she so eloquently put it… rip that baby out myself as she wants to share a birthday with one of the potential heirs (is that even the right word?) to the throne. Poms! Eh… and now they steal the start of the Tour de France next year.. boo.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

